Commission on State Mandates

3 Pending Statewide Cost Estimates March 22, 2024

	MATTER NUMBER	TEST CLAIM/MR/PGA FILE DATE	DATE TEST CLAIM/ NEW TEST CLAIM DECISION ADOPTED	DATE DECISION AND PS&GS/ PGA ADOPTED	DATE SCO ISSUED CLAIMING INSTRUCTIONS ¹	DATE CLAIMS DATA DUE FROM SCO	PROGRAM	TENTATIVE HEARING DATE ²
1.	09-TC-03	6/30/10	3/24/23	9/22/23	12/27/23	5/27/24	California Regional Water Quality Control Board, Santa Ana Region, Order No. R8-2009- 0030, Sections XI.4, XIII.1, XIII.4, XIII.7, XVIII.B.8, and XVIII.B.9, Adopted May 22, 2009	7/26/24
2.	11-TC-03	11/10/11	9/22/23	1/26/24	Estimated 4/25/24	9/23/24	California Regional Water Quality Control Board, San Diego Region, Order No. R9-2010- 0016	11/22/24

__

¹ By statute, the SCO has up to 90 days to issue the claiming instructions and claimants have 120 days from that date to file claims. The SCO generally provides the claiming data to the Commission approximately 30 days after the deadline to file claims. In the case of programs that have ended, no claiming instructions are issued and no further claims may be filed.

² Tentative hearing dates are Commission staff's current estimate of when the matter could be set for hearing based on the currently available information regarding the complexity of the matter, workload, and staffing. A matter is only actually set for hearing when the draft proposed decision issues. Tentative hearing dates are subject to change and often do.

	MATTER NUMBER	TEST CLAIM/MR/PGA FILE DATE	DATE TEST CLAIM/ NEW TEST CLAIM DECISION ADOPTED	DATE DECISION AND PS&GS/ PGA ADOPTED	DATE SCO ISSUED CLAIMING INSTRUCTIONS ¹	DATE CLAIMS DATA DUE FROM SCO	PROGRAM	TENTATIVE HEARING DATE ²
3.	10-TC-11	6/30/11	10/27/23	1/26/24	Estimated 4/25/24	9/23/24	California Regional Water Quality Control Board, San Diego Region, Order No. R9-2009-0002, Sections D.2.; F.1.d.7.i.; F.4.b.; G.6.; K.1.b.4.n.; K.3.a.3.c.; J.1.; J.3.; J.4.; and Attachment D, Section D-2, Adopted December 16, 2009	11/22/24

¹ By statute, the SCO has up to 90 days to issue the claiming instructions and claimants have 120 days from that date to file claims. The SCO generally provides the claiming data to the Commission approximately 30 days after the deadline to file claims. In the case of programs that have ended, no claiming instructions are issued and no further claims may be filed.

² Tentative hearing dates are Commission staff's current estimate of when the matter could be set for hearing based on the currently available information regarding the complexity of the matter, workload, and staffing. A matter is only actually set for hearing when the draft proposed decision issues. Tentative hearing dates are subject to change and often do.